The Last Meal(s)

So if you read my last post you know I am doing Weight Watchers again for the New Year.  I appreciate all of the “you don’t need to”s, but my back still bothers me and I can’t work out yet, so instead I can eat healthy!  And before I move over to the green and healthy side for a few months, I thought I’d share my last meals of 2012 with you.

Breakfast– Frosted Mini Wheats with Fruit in The middle, Banana and Wawa Keurig Cup

Image

So this meal wasn’t really all that indulgent because I knew we were going out to lunch with friends and then out for a 5-course meal for dinner for New Years Eve, but I did not measure the cereal or the creamer I put in. (kidding, but not)

Lunch: Chicken Pesto Pizza and Meat Lovers Pizza from Matchbox

For lunch with friends Rob and I split a pizza and each chose a half.  Image

ImageThis was greasy but yummy heaven!

Between lunch and dinner I decided it’d be appropriate to have some pink Moscato left over from our wedding and some fudge my mom sent home with us:

bubbly

And then the big finale..

Dinner: 5 course meal at Geranio in Old Town Alexandria with an amazing menu

Appetizer: 3 Cheese Crostini with Roasted Prosciutto

course1

Course 1: Creamed Soup of Potato and Leek with Shitaki Mushrooms and White Truffle Oil

course2

Course 2: Oven Roasted Prosciutto Wrapped Mozzarella with Braised Tomatoes

course3

Course 3: Parmesan Risotto with Asparagus and Field Mushrooms (best risotto ever!)

course4

Course 4: Lobster Risotto with 1/2 1# Maine Lobster, Basil and Lobster Oil (I know I chose 2 risottos in a row, but the other entree was beef filet and I saw it walk by half alive and I decided the lobster would be better. ) It was yummy!

course5

Course 5: Dessert-Tiramisu with Coffee Anglaise

dessert

Well that’s all folks! Sorry for the dark photos but I felt shady taking pictures in the middle of a classy restaurant! 🙂 Goodbye 2012 and hello healthy New Year!

Leave a Reply

