Weight Watchers Update

Hey all!  I just popped in for a Weight Watchers update!  So I’m happy to say I just finished week 1 of Weight Watchers for the second time, and this week was MUCH easier than last time!  The first time I did it the first week sucked so bad because I had been overeating so much before that, but I’m happy to say that I must’ve been keeping up with a lot of the habits because it’s been easier.  AND dadadada! I lost 4.5 lbs this week already! :).   Don’t worry, usually you lose the most the first week, so I can expect about 2 lbs for the next 2 weeks, and so on.  The best part about Weight Watchers, I think, is the recipes. I know you can find the recipes for free.. yep you can! But I also like the fact that I track the points because it keeps me being honest.  In fact, one of my short-term resolutions is to make sure I’m being honest and tracking all of the things I’m eating.  Every now and then I would not track the chocolates or other small sweets I was eating, and then wonder why I had extra points left at the end of the week :).

Here’s a peak into some of things we ate this week:

Breakfast

FetaVeggieFrittatas_n_lg

Feta and Vegetable Frittatas (I made them with spinach or green pepper and onion instead this time, but many options because vegetables are no points!)

apple

Apple Baked Crescent Rolls (This isn’t WW, but I figured out there are 3 points in each if you use reduced fat crescent rolls)

 

 

Lunch

Lean cuisines (I already liked these and eat them a lot at school)

Dinner leftovers (you already know the points and we always have leftovers because there are only 2 of us!)

 

Dinner

spinachchicken

Grilled chicken with Spinach and Melted Mozzarella (yum again!)

 

 

 

 

Lemon Chicken and Broccoli (made it with white rice)

Three cheese Vegetable Lasagna (yum! I made a few adjustments to make it less points) & Turkey Meatballs (I did this without the spaghetti obviously.)

 

Snacks (For me I had 1 per day, unless its fruit)

Tostitos and Salsa

Yogurt with 1/4 cup of granola

Bananas

Clementines

As my husband noticed, and you may have too, there was a lot of spinach and chicken this week because that’s what I happened to pick up at the grocery store, but lots of different food is coming up for this week! 🙂

Leave a Reply

