Herb Garden Part II

It’s been a little while since my last posting, but this month has been crazy!  I had 3 Saturday sessions in a row before my students’ AP Exam last week, and have been going to the doctor, chiropractor, and now Physical Therapist for my back injury.  However, luckily I have been able to make some updates to my Herb Garden.  Since my last post about the garden, I have added spearmint, chives, more cilantro, dill and an extra basil plant (see below!).

IMAG1245

IMAG1246

IMAG1247

In addition to that, I’ve added some strawberries, red and green peppers, and a large potato plant that I can’t wait to use!

IMAG1227

Pepper plants

IMAG1228

Strawberries (eventually)


IMAG1249

Tomatoes

So this week I’ve made a variety of things with my blossoming herb garden, such as:

Honey Lime Chicken Skewers (with fresh cilantro) 

Roasted Asparagus with Lemon & Dill  and Grilled salmon (with fresh dill)

Boiled potatoes (with fresh chives)

and then Caprese Salad with fresh basil and sausage and peppers with fresh oregano, basil and parsley (seen below).

IMAG1256

I’ll just say it was a very yummy week!

Leave a Reply

